Advocate BroMenn Medical Center
a patient or visitor a physician or healthcare professional an employer


Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+) font size

medical services home
search by doctor name 
Doctor Name Contains (Smart Search)
search by specialty

search by city/zip code
Find a doctor near your location by entering a city name OR ZIP code.

Within miles:
0 1 5 10 15 30 30+

search by insurance
Insurance Name Contains (Smart Search)
 (what's this)

Advocate BroMenn Medical Center news

about usnewsroomAdvocate BroMenn Medical Center news

Longtime Associates Recognized

Employees of Advocate BroMenn Medical Center and Advocate Eureka Hospital, as well as area employees of Advocate Medical Group and Advocate Home Health Services, were recently recognized for their years of services to the organization.  Advocate celebrated 311 longtime employees at a Service Awards dinner program at the Marriott Conference Center in Normal.

Honored for 45 years of service were Alice Deavers of Normal, Surgical Services; Linda Woith of Normal, Home Health Services and Eddie Willan of Bloomington, Hospitality Services.   Four employees were recognized for 40 years of service: Robert Sutton of Atlanta, Facilities; Janet Moser of Danvers, Same Day Surgery; Karen Langley of Eureka, Eureka Emergency Department and Peggy Geraghty of Normal, Surgical Nursing.

Others recognized included:

35 Years:  Linda Cooper, Kay Marvin, Diane Nord, Mahendra Shah and Sandy Young, all of Bloomington; Bonnie Leisner, Richard Mardis, Jeff Meyers and Joan Meyers, all of Normal; and Pat Staszecki, Towanda.

30 Years: Janice Dickson, Sue Kagel, Mary Anne Kirchner, Ron Noramcyzk, Kathy Ott, Pam Probus, Terri Reilly, Craig Roesch, Rajasegaran Thangaraj, Jane Tosh and Melody Wirtz, all of Bloomington; Jeanise Frank and Brenda Gravitt, both of Carlock; Diane Anderson, Clinton; Jo Samara, Danvers; Jan Berlin, El Paso; Laura Schoolman, Heyworth; Betty Wagner, Lexington; Jill Daley, McLean; and Tena Bliss, Nancy Boatman, Ed Boyer, Bob Grizzard, Eric Helgeson, Clara Hempstead, Julie Hyland, Jeanette McAllister, Martha McNair, and Lynda Rhinehart, all of Normal.

25 Years:  Katie Martin, Atlanta; Linda Gonder, Yvonne Handzo, Cindy Kistner, John Lawless, Patricia Nafziger, Diana Shelton, Diana Smock and Thanon Temiyasathit, MD, all of Bloomington; Lori Ritter and Donna Ryan, both of Carlock; Chris Cooper, Clinton; Linda Ales and Paul Hakes, MD, both of El Paso; Patty Cuffe, Eureka; Barbara Mashburn, Fairbury; Gale Kiefer, Carolyn Martin and Joan Yoder, all of Gridley; Diane Peterson, Heyworth; Cindy VanDusen, Metamora; Julie Bustle, Annette Cornell, Don Garrett, Janet Gremer, Cheri Lee, Christopher Maurer, Lizbeth Morris and Gay Shoot, all of Normal; Nancy Kirkpatrick, Saybrook; Darlyne Allen, Secor; Deb Block and Kathleen McLeese, both of Towanda and Kim Toliver, Washburn.

20 Years:  Tammy Carroll, Jeanne Gaddis, John Haerr, Amy Hayes, Colleen Johnson, Carol Mattingly and Ray Sebastian, all of Bloomington; Dianne Shrier and Susan Wilkins, both of Carlock; Roy Piper, Clinton; Pam Bierbaum, Danvers; Lois Knowles, Deer Creek; Kevin Krippner, Downs; Renee Donaldson, El Paso; Cindy Wells, Ellsworth;  Kelli Groeper, Kristal Noe and Kim Waters, all of Eureka; James McCriskin, DO, Hudson; Jennifer Perry, LeRoy; Shirley Litwiller, Minier; Dani Ross, Morton; Renee Jocson and Stephanie Wollenberg, both of Normal; Lynnette Haller and Judi Tammen, both of Roanoke; and Val Dotson, Towanda.

15 Years:  John Alters, Robert Braastad MD, Ranet Bye, Karen Campbell, Chae Chu MD, Vivian Downing, Doris Emling, Marlito Favila MD, Angelica Garcia, Alan Ginzburg MD, Pam Good, Janet Lovell, Nella McCurdy, Tita McNeil, Bill Mellon, Julie Nohl and Dee Starks, all of Bloomington; Pamela Hardman, Cooksville; Gina Hoffmann, Danvers; Sharon Smith, Deer Creek; Eileen Riddle, East Peoria; Linda Anderson and Sally Quast, both of Eureka; Denise Hammer and Glenda Platz, both of Fairbury; Kathi Franklin, Lexington; Sheri Baker, Minonk; Jason Burnett, North Pekin; Chad Goveia, Niantic; Leslie Carter, Silvia Gomez, Ken Lane, Susan Smith and Carol Winter, all of Normal; Melanie Evelsizer, Stanford; and Donna Belshaw, Washington.

In addition, 56 employees were recognized for 10 years of service, and 119 were honored for completing five years of service.


Eric Alvin
Public Affairs & Marketing

quick links patient information health care professional information employer information connect with Advocate

About Advocate | Contact Us | Jobs | SiteMap | Terms of Use | Notice of privacy practices ®Advocate Health Care, Downers Grove, Illinois, USA | 1.800.3.ADVOCATE | TDD 312.528.5030