Advocate Health Care
a patient or visitor a physician or healthcare professional an employer
PrintEmail
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+) font size

medical services home
nursing

search by doctor name 
Doctor Name Contains (Smart Search)
OR
search by specialty

search by city/zip code
Find a doctor near your location by entering a city name OR ZIP code.
Near:


Within miles:
0 1 5 10 15 30 30+

search by insurance
Insurance Name Contains (Smart Search)
 (what's this)
 
clinical affiliations

Welcome to Advocate Health Care!  Advocate is a strong supporter of the future of nursing, and we believe the future begins with education.    Embark on the pathway to excellence in nursing with a clinical affiliation at any one of the Advocate Health Care hospitals, Home Care, Hospice and Medical Groups located in the greater Chicago and down state Illinois locations. 

Clinical affiliation opportunities are offered at both the undergraduate and graduate level.  Undergraduate programs may offer clinical rotation opportunities in the following areas:

 Medical/Surgical  Behavioral Health  Obstetrics
 Pediatrics  Critical Care  Surgery

Many of the Advocate sites offer additional observational experiences in specialty areas of nursing:

 Emergency Medicine  Interventional Radiology  Cardiac Cath Lab
 Oncology  Orthopedics  Specialty Clinics
 Home Health/Hospice  Parish Nursing  Neonatal ICU

Process

  1. All clinical affiliations (undergraduate and graduate) begin with completion of an Advocate Standard Clinical Affiliation Agreement (ASCAA). Please click on the link to the specific site to view information about the site's programs or contact the individual site liaison to inquire about initiating a Clinical Affiliations Agreement.

     Site

     Contact

    Advocate Medical Group  Laurie.Deihs@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate BroMenn Medical Center  Lori.Harper@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Christ Medical Center  Elizabeth.Kupczyk@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Condell Medical Center  Kathryn.Voss@advocatehealth.com
    Good Samaritan Hospital  Elvira.stawarski@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital  Gwen.Wilke@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Home Services  Kimberly.Foxworthy@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center  Johanna.Lemke@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Lutheran General Hospital  Darina.Lichner@advocatehealth.com 
    Advocate Parish Nursing  Nancy.Durbin@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Sherman Hospital  Jane.Wrede@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate South Suburban Hospital  Jeffry.Gray@advocatehealth.com
    Advocate Trinity Hospital  Kathy.Espana@advocatehealth.com
    Dreyer Medical Clinic  Mary.Bailey2@advocatehealth.com
  2. Advocate Standard Clinical Affiliation Agreement (ASCAA) may be sent to the school representative
  3. The ASCAA is to be reviewed and signed by the legal department of the school requesting the clinical affiliation.
  4. A Certificate of Insurance held by the school requesting the ASCAA must be sent with the signed copy of the agreement back to the site clinical affiliation representative listed above.
  5. Individual sites have specific processes for scheduling clinical experiences. Please contact the site clinical affiliation representative listed above for details.
  6. Completion and acceptance of an ASCAA does not guarantee an opportunity for clinical placement.
  7. Programs applying throughout the system should have current Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) or National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC) accreditation.

quick links patient information health care professional information employer information connect with Advocate

About Advocate | Contact Us | Jobs | SiteMap | Terms of Use | Notice of privacy practices ®Advocate Health Care, Downers Grove, Illinois, USA | 1.800.3.ADVOCATE | TDD 312.528.5030